Monday, February 13, 2012

Book Marketing Monday: Book Promotion Tweets of the Week 2-13-2012

Here are some of the more important book marketing tweets and book promotion tips that I've shared during the past week:

Jack Canfield on How He Got Lucky in Marketing His Books - A great short story about the beginnings of Chicken Soup for the Soul - http://blog.bookmarket.com/2012/02/jack-canfield-on-how-he-got-lucky-in.html

Book Marketing Makeover: How Much Should an Ebook Cost? - http://blog.bookmarket.com/2011/12/book-marketing-makeover-how-much-should.html - guest post by #SethGodin

Be More Profitable: 12 Easy Tricks http://www.inc.com/geoffrey-james/be-more-profitable-12-easy-tricks.html via @Sales_Source

Louise Hays quote

Love is the great miracle cure. Loving ourselves works miracles in our lives. - Louise Hay #quotable http://www.quotablebooks.com

RT @jeffbullas - 21 Power Tips To Get Your Blog Content Shared On #Facebook & #Twitter http://ow.ly/4p6CY #SocialMedia

Book Marketing Makeover: 4 Book Promotion Predictions for 2012 - http://blog.bookmarket.com/2012/01/book-marketing-makeover-4-book.html - predictions from #JohnKremer

Facebook Marketing with Amy Porterfield - Amy shares terrific advice on how to manage your time on Facebook - http://askjohnkremer.com/facebook-marketing-with-amy-porterfield

RT @mashable VIDEO: What makes a tweet viral? Here's the secret - http://t.co/WvDNqqZp

Regular books will not become obsolete soon. Perhaps in 30 to 40 years, but not for quite a long time. But ebooks are hot!

The Rule of Five - a great rule I wrote about in 1001 Ways to Market Your Books (@YouTube http://youtu.be/pG7q05cjpY4?a)

Social Media Explained in 6th Grade English [Infographic] http://bit.ly/wdqBmg via @socialstrand

10 Questions That Create Success http://www.inc.com/geoffrey-james/10-questions-that-create-success.html via @Sales_Source

Blog Posts That Get Read and Shared: Manifestos and Lists - http://blog.bookmarket.com/2012/02/blog-posts-that-get-read-and-shared.html

4 Bad Habits to avoid when writing web content - http://www.wilsonweb.com/design/usborne-bad-habits.htm

Need some inspiration in your self-publishing journey? Check out http://www.selfpublishingmagic.com

170 Greatest Clint Eastwood Movie Quotes: http://myincrediblewebsite.com/170-greatest-clint-eastwood-movie-quotes - really neat compilation of Clint Eastwood's best movie zingers

This is my 800th blog post since I began blogging seven years ago. Check out #800 here - http://blog.bookmarket.com/2012/02/book-marketing-bestsellers-book.html


John Kremer on Twitter

If you'd like to catch all of my major book marketing tweets, follow me at http://twitter.com/johnkremer.

==

John Kremer is the author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books as well as the developer of the following programs:

Book Marketing Magic: http://www.bookmarket.com/novelmarketing.htm - How to market novels, children's books, memoirs, and more. $48 special offer

15,000 Eyeballs Internet Marketing Program: http://www.bookmarket.com/15000eyeballs.htm - Ten lessons on how to get thousands of impressions for you, your book, your blog, or your website. $50

Real Fast Book Marketing: http://www.bookmarket.com/realfastbookmarketing.htm - How to sell 100 to 200 copies of any book in two weeks or less. $97

Blog Tour Palooza: http://www.bookmarket.com/blog-tour-palooza.htm - How to carry out a blog tour or virtual book tour that gets millions of impressions, builds your brand, and sells thousands of books. $297
blog comments powered by Disqus